•  

    Welcome to the Bremen Student Services Department

     

    The Student Services Department is a group of professionals trained to provide support (academic, personal, career, discipline, attendance, health, etc.) to students, parents and teachers. The following is a specific list of responsibilities for each division of the Student Services Department:

    Assistant Principal for Student Services

    Ed Sterling x8106 esterling@bhsd228.com

    • Supervises the PPS Department
    • Coordinates testing
    • Prepares the Master Schedule
    • Oversees course selection

    Deans

    Michele Jurgens (A-GOM) x8119 mjurgens@bhsd228.com

    Dave Curtin (GON-N) x8112 dacurtin@bhsd228.com
    Otis Lane (O-Z) x8113 olane@bhsd228.com 
    • Oversees attendance
    • Regulates and helps maintain discipline
    • Promotes an orderly, safe, and secure learning environment
    • Supports students, parents, and staff with behavior management techniques

    Guidance Counselors

    William Flood (A-De) x8124 wflood@bhsd228.com 

    Carla Cheatham (Df-Hi) x8114 ccheatham@bhsd228.com
    Jennifer Bylut (Hi-Mon) x8115 jbylut@bhsd228.com
    Anna Rauch (Moo-Sal) x8117 arauch@bhsd228.com
    Kristine Bonebrake (Sam-Z) x8116 kbonebrake@bhsd228.com 
    • Counsels students in personal, academic, and career domains
    • Teaches developmental guidance lessons
    • Schedules students
    • Oversees testing (PSAT, ASSET, ASVAB, A.P., Consumer Ed)
    • Promotes and maintains parental/community relations
    Project Manager

     Shelli Lang x5264 slang@bhsd228.com  

    • Assists Assistant Principal for Student Services and counselors
    • Coordinates special projects for the Student Services Department
    • Arranges College and Career Speakers
    • Scholarship Coordinator

    Social Worker

    Theresa Connelly x8110 tconnelly@bhsd228.com

    • Serves as a liaison between school, home, and community
    • Provides consultation with parents regarding behavior management and community resources
    • Provides individual and group counseling to identified students

    Nurse

    Tamara Pryor x8111 tpryor@bhsd228.com 

    • Reviews student immunization records
    • Responds to student illness or injury
    • Monitors student in-school medication

    PPS Secretary

    Mary Kate Monahan x8107 mmonahan@bhsd228.com 

    • Answers questions and monitors the PPS office
    • Teams with other PPS staff to monitor graduation, testing, and other records in PPS
    • Adjusts grades as requested

    Registrar

    Sharlene Innocenti x8151 sinnocenti@bhsd228.com 

    • Prepares transcripts and student records
    • Assists in the PPS office for various projects

    Deans' Secretary

    Gina Rampage x8108 grampage@bhsd228.com

    • Assists Deans with discipline records
    • Monitors records and files
    • Assists with attendance

    Attendance Secretary

    Karen Edwards x8109 kedwards@bhsd228.com 

    • Monitors and records attendance
    • Writes state and local reports

    Special Education Coordinator

    Michael Boniface x8345 mboniface@bhsd228.com

    Psychologists

    Jennifer Castor x8118 jcastor@bhsd228.com 

    • Identifies and coordinates programming for special education students
    • Screens and assesses possible candidates for special education
    • Obtains and maintains special education records
    • Consults with staff and parents regarding needs of students

    Diamond Douglas x8147 ddouglas@bhsd228.com

    Kelly Eastman x8146 keastman@bhsd228.com

    Speech Pathologist

    Nedra Lee x4825 nlee@bhsd228.com 

    • Works with students to improve speech and language skills

    Special Education Secretary

    Sharryn Smyth x8133 ssmyth@bhsd228.com