• Welcome to the Student Services Department
     
    Values
    The Student Services Department values the uniqueness of all young adults, and believes that all students can succeed.  As professionals, it is our responsibility to provide an environment that fosters this belief.


    Mission
    The mission of the District 228 student services staff is to promote students' success in the learning process and to guide and encourage adolescents to set and achieve academic, personal, and career goals as part of a process that will enable them to live a productive, fulfilling life in which they make positive contributions to a diverse society.

    Vision
    The Student Services staff is committed to providing services that enable students to develop skills to achieve school and life success.

     
     

    Assistant Principal for Student Services
    Adam Wagner x8306, awagner@bhsd228.com
     
    Psychologist
    Jennifer Keating x8318, jkeating@bhsd228.com 
    Kelly Eastman x 8146, keastman@bhsd228.com
     
    Attendance Secretary
    Debbie Woods x8308, dwoods@bhsd228.com
     
    Registrar
    Cindy Gehant x8351, cgehant@bhsd228.com 
     
    Counselors
    Kevin Kijewski x8315 (A-Dh), kkijewski@bhsd228.com
    Jennifer Ambrose x8316 (Di-J), jambrose@bhsd228.com
    Kelly Henry x8314 (K-Ni), khenry@bhsd228.com
    Eric Boyer xTBA (Nj-Ra), eboyer@bhsd228.com
    Paige Stryczek x8317 (Rb-Z), pstryczek@bhsd228.com
     
    Services Facilitator
    Megan Couture x8355, mcouture@bhsd228.com  
     
    Deans
    Lillie Holman x8313, lholman@bhsd228.com
    Jake Thormeyer x8312, jthormeyer@bhsd228.com
     
    Social Worker
    Jennifer DeBosschere x8310, jdebosschere@bhsd228.com 
    Cassandra Reid x5864, creid@bhsd228.com
    TBA
     
     
    Discipline Secretary
    Peggy Lynch x8309, plynch@bhsd228.com
     
    Special Education Secretary
    Nancy Gorney x8333, ngorney@bhsd228.com 
     
    Nurse
     Colleen Barrins x 8311, cbarrins@bhsd228.com
     
    Speech Pathologist
    Colleen Curran x8225, ccurran@bhsd228.com  
     
    Project Manager
    TBA x5871, 
    Student Services Secretary
    Debbie Bolek x8307, dbolek@bhsd228.com 

     

    senior exit survey